Nieuw Amsterdam Publishers was founded in 2005. We focus on upmarket literary fiction, non-fiction and poetry. We publish high-quality Dutch authors as well as internationally renowned authors like Hanya Yanagihara, Richard Dawkins, Bill Clinton, Leïla Slimani, Elif Shafak, Michael Ondaatje, Vaclav Smil, Kate Raworth and Mariana Mazzucato.

Nieuw Amsterdam is part of Park Publishers, with Wereldbibliotheek, Podium and Fontaine. As of January 1st 2021, Park Publishers is part of LannooMeulenhoff.

For information on translation rights or reading copies, please contact: